2015 List Of NUC Accredited Universities(Federal & State) In Nigeria

National Universities Commission(NUC) has released 2015 list of accredited degree awarding universities in Nigeria. The list below contains both  State and federal owned universities in the country.

Federal Universities: Institutions and Year Established;
1 University of Ibadan, Ibadan 1948

2 University of Nigeria, Nsukka 1960

3 Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife 1962

4 Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria 1962

5 University of Lagos, Lagos 1962

6 University of Benin, Benin City 1970

7 Bayero University, Kano 1975

8 University of Calabar, Calabar 1975

9 University of Ilorin, Ilorin 1975

10 University of Jos, Jos 1975

11 University of Maiduguri, Maiduguri 1975

12 Usmanu Danfodiyo University, Sokoto 1975

13 University of Port- Harcourt, Port- Harcourt 1975

14 Federal University of Technology, Owerri 1980

15 Federal University of Technology, Akure 1981

16 Modibbo Adama University of Technology, Yola 1981

17 Federal University of Technology, Minna 1982

18 Nigerian Defence Academy, Kaduna 1985

19 University of Abuja, 1988

20 Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, Bauchi 1988

21 University of Agriculture, Makurdi 1988

22 Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta 1988

23 Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka 1992

24 University of Uyo, Uyo 1991

25 Michael Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike 1992

26 National Open University of Nigeria, Lagos 2002

27 Fed. Univ. of Petroleum Resources, Effurun 2007

28 Federal University, Lokoja, Kogi State 2011

29 Federal University, Lafia, Nasarawa State 2011

30 Federal University, Kashere, Gombe State 2011

31 Federal University, Wukari, Taraba State 2011

32 Federal University, Dutsin-Ma, Katsina State 2011

33 Federal University, Dutse, Jigawa State 2011

34 Federal University, Ndufu-Alike, Ebonyi State 2011

35 Federal University, Oye-Ekiti, Ekiti State 2011

36 Federal University, Otuoke, Bayelsa 2011

37 The Nigeria Police Academy, Wudil, Kano State 2012

38 Federal University, Birnin-Kebbi, Kebbi 2013

39 Federal University, Gusau, Zamfara 2013

40 Federal University, Gashua, Yobe 2013
State Universities:

State Universities & Year Established
1 Rivers State University of Science & Technology, Port Harcourt 1979

2 Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma 1980

3 Abia State University, Uturu 1981

4 Enugu State University of Science & Tech, Enugu 1982

5 Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago-Iwoye 1982

6 Ekiti State University, Ado-Ekiti. (formerly University of Ado-Ekiti) 1982

7 Lagos State University, Ojo, Lagos 1983

8 Ladoke Akintola University of Technology, Ogbomoso 1990

9 Imo State University, Owerri 1992

10 Benue State University, Makurdi 1992

11 Delta State University, Abraka 1992

12 Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba- Akoko 1999

13 Kogi State University, Anyigba 1999

14 Niger-Delta University, Yenagoa 2000

15 Anambra State University, Uli 2000

16 Kano University of Science & Technology, Wudil 2000

17 Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki 2000

18 Nasarawa State University, Keffi 2002

19 Adamawa State University, Mubi 200220 Gombe State University, Gombe 2004

21 Kaduna State University, Kaduna 2004

22 Cross River University of Technology, Calabar 2004

23 Plateau State University, Bokkos 2005

24 Ondo State University of Technology, Okiti Pupa. 2008

25 Ibrahim Babangida University, Lapai, Niger State 2005

26 Tai Solarin University of Education, Ijagun 2005

27 Umaru Musa Yar’Adua University, Katsina 2006

28 Bukar Abba Ibrahim University, Damaturu Yobe State 2006

29 Kebbi State University of Science and Technology, Aliero 2006

30 Osun State University, Osogbo 2006

31 Taraba State University, Jalingo 2008

32 Kwara State University, Ilorin 2009

33 Sokoto State University, Sokoto 2009

34 Akwa Ibom State University, Ikot Ikpaden 2010

35 Ignatius Ajuru University of Education, Rumuolumeni 2010

36 Bauchi State University, Gadau 2011

37 Northwest University, Kano 2012

38 The Technical University, Ibadan. 2012

39 Jigawa State University, Kafin Hausa 2013

40 Ondo State University of Medical Sciences 2015
Also, click 2015 List Of Accredited Private Universities In Nigeria to check  fully approved private universities.

Don’t miss out on any of Unilag Admission Guide’s Updates click Subscribe to see the various free option to follow our updates.

If you don't want to miss out on any update From Unilag Admission Guide Enter your email address below and hit the subscribe button beneath; Its absolutely free!

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 93,541 other subscribers

A confirmation link will be sent to your inbox or check your spam mails if it is not in your inbox, make sure you click the link to confirm your subscription. If you want to have a personal chat with me, please follow my social media accounts below

After you confirm your subscription, you will never miss out on any update again as far as Unilag is concern.

Add Me Up On Facebook by clicking This Link; Add Me ‘Timothy Ozovehe’ Up On Facebook Now For a Chat | Click Here |

Follow Timothy Ozovehe on Twitter via this link; @Timothy_Ozovehe

Follow Timothy Ozovehe on Instagram click this icon; Instagram

All related enquiries(Must be related to the post above) should be dropped via the comment section below and we will reply as soon as possible. Always check back to see if your comment has been published and replied. Thanks

We Love To Reply Comments & Enquiries But Please No Repitions, Go Through The Comments First Before Dropping Yours. Thanks!